Reviews

What people are saying about Kiltearn House




Summary
4.9

Good to Stay - Rating 4/5

Characterful, welcoming and comfortable. What more do you need?!

Reviewer: Richard G | Sat 23rd Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay , really quiet picturesque location, breakfast was superb , would recommend

Reviewer: Ian G | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

This fabulous house is in a stunning location. Highly recommend it and wld definitely go back!

Reviewer: Lacey W | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Kiltearn House - Rating 5/5

Kiltearn House is a wonderful home - lovely, clean, comfortable beds and beautiful views.The breakfast was great with many choices.The hosts were very pleasant and attentive.Five star for sure!!

Reviewer: Frederick W | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 years ago


Kiltrearn House - Rating 5/5

Great Host,Great House in a Great location

Reviewer: Leslie M | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 4 years ago


Lovely estate, personal service - Rating 5/5

During my brief stay, I was surprised again and again, by unprecedented attentiveness of the proprietor. He went extra miles to make my evening after a day walking in drenching rain better, including offering drying my stuff, as well as booking and driving me back to town for a dinner in a restaurant.The estate itself is old, feels very authentic, and cozy.

Reviewer: Martynas M | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 4 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay for many reasons: just a few minutes off A9 but you feel as if you're in the middle of nowhere (but really beautiful), friendly hosts, really clean, lots of little touches like fresh milk in a fridge on the landing for drinks and an AMAZING breakfast!We would highly recommend it and intend to return to explore the area further.

Reviewer: Trevelyan | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 4 years ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A beautiful setting and a very comfortable stay.

Reviewer: Sarah D | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 4 years ago


Perfect place to start our Scotland trip - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B with such friendly hosts. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really good and served in a beautiful room with glass everywhere so you could see into the garden where some cats and kittens were having breakfast as well and playing around

Reviewer: Marie R | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 4 years ago


Fabulous place - Rating 5/5

This lovely place was a quiet place to stay after a long day sight seeing. It was clean and it was great breakfast before another day sight seeing. Will be back next year.

Reviewer: Gail H | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Conference Facilities
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Luxury
  • Mountain View
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Sea View Rooms
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays